January 2017 Favourites

January 2017 Favourites

Hello everybody!

Today I am going to show you what my faves were for January…

This is primarily skin care as I’ve only recently found a good night time skin routine so I thought I would share it with you all.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

OK so wow. I’d been hesitant to try the Liz Earle products due to me having very sensitive skin; I’m always wary of paying high prices for products when i’m not sure whether I’ll be able to use them or not. After a long discussion with one of the ladies at Liz Earle, and after finding out this range was developed with Eczema and sensitivity in mind I was up for giving it a go. I must say it did not disappoint. My skin has never felt clearer or more supple. I will be trying a few of their other products next time I go into Leeds.

img_00361

No7 Soft & Soothed Gentle Toner

Up until now, I’d never really found a toner which my skin liked. They all seemed to dry out my already dry skin even more. However, this one is different, it leaves my skin soft and supple, yet doesn’t add any oil. I love it! I used it pretty much all of January and I’m no more than an 8th of the way down the bottle so it will definitely last me a while.

img_00351

Clarins Daily Energizer Cream

I was welcomed into the Clarins range by a sample of their Daily Energizer Lotion which was in the bottom of my drawer waiting to be used from god knows how long ago! The sample lasted me about 2 weeks of daily use so it was very generous for a sample product. I went online to try to find the full size product, but had no luck. I gave their help line a call, turns out the Daily Energizer Lotion was discontinued over 18 months ago. Now do you have an idea how long i had the sample… However, thankfully the Daily Energizer Cream was practically the same product so I went ahead and bought it. It is definitely thicker than the Lotion but it feels more nourishing that way. Definitely a win for me.

img_00371

That’s it for my January favourites. I have a lot of products that I am trying this month so I can’t wait for the end of February to see what I fall in love with in the next 21 days.

Speak soon

S x

Leave a Reply

